Well Dressed: Delano Vegas Opening Night

Hope you all had a great weekend! We just returned home from New York City and Vegas and had a great time. We attended the Stand Out in Style party for the grand opening of the Delano hotel in Las Vegas and I wanted to do a quick post sharing my look for the night. The dress code was “urban chic” so my friends at The Webster Miami helped me put this outfit together. It was super refreshing to mix it up with a top and skirt because I usually (I think like most women) gravitate to a dress and heels when going out. Putting this outfit together reminded me that it’s important to try things on even if we think we don’t like them on the hanger. I overlooked this top on the rack, reluctantly tried it on and ended up loving it. Being a creature of habit I usually grab the same types of looks over and over, so having a shopping companion or sales person help you can get you out of that comfort zone!

Tomorrow is my birthday, and it’s always a good occasion to be grateful for the many joys that comprise my existence. Thank you for following my blog – your support allows me to do what I love!

Be well xo

Annie

Rosie Assoulin top (contact The Webster – or pre-order her new collection on Moda Operandi); Maison Martin Margiela skirt (similar here); Pierre Hardy shoes (contact The Webster or here and different color, same shoe here); Kotur clutch (similar here)

vegas delano3vegasdelano2vegas delano7vegas delano5vegasdelano1vegas delano4Delano4

With the host of the night Jaime King – she was super sweet!

jaimeking

5 Comments on “Well Dressed: Delano Vegas Opening Night

Leave a Reply

