Well Dressed: Casual Sunday

Who’s sick of skinny jeans? Me! Although I won’t be abandoning them entirely, I’m ready to embrace wider-leg denim (fall’s bohemian 60s/70s mood is perfectly timed). As you probably know, I’m also a fan of distressed denim so these jeans were a must-have when I spotted them last week. When uncuffed, they are the perfect length to wear with heels. For a casual day I love this whole look. Bright pink and navy are one of my favorite color combos. I’d be remiss not to mention this fantastic tote I personalized from Madewell. The leather is even more beautiful in person! The blue stripe pairs great with denim and the size is perfect for a day of shopping or travel.

One last note – one thing I think about when transitioning to fall is mixing summer and fall elements within one piece to create a seamless transition — these shoes being a great example. Suede is a more fall fabric while the color is a little more summery (although Céline’s fall bags were mainly hot pink so maybe there are no color rules any more!). I do wear these in the spring and summer too – regardless of the fabric – so they’re a great 3-season shoe.

I have a lot of travel coming up so stay tuned for some fun posts! Make sure to follow me on Instagram and Facebook for more photos that don’t appear in my blog posts.

Be well xo

Annie

Madewell shirt; Citizens of Humanity jeans; Belle by Sigerson Morrison shoes (old – similar here); Madewell tote; Current Elliott jacket (inside tote)

IMG_4670IMG_4714madewell2IMG_4794IMG_4739madewell1IMG_4737IMG_4829IMG_4814IMG_4840IMG_4802

Leave a Reply

