Well Dressed in the Green Mountains + Exciting Announcement!

This year we decided to add Vermont onto our northeast roadtrip and I’m so glad we did! The green mountains are spectacular. With having lived in Denver, I love the mountains but am used to the more dry, rocky geography. Covered in trees in Vermont, they almost look more like rolling hills than mountains covered in greenery. Based on a recommendation on the Conde Nast Traveler website, I chose the Stowe Mountain Lodge but wasn’t impressed. I prefer a more intimate, boutique hotel. It felt corporate and sterile. Next time I will search out a B&B or a smaller hotel. Like I’ve said about Maine, next year’s trip we will be going in September or October to catch the color in both states.

When we are traveling somewhere that we’d like to find a hike, I use an app called All Trails. I typically search the nearest “difficult” hike. It gave us Hell Brook Trail and wow, was it difficult. It started steep and didn’t let up for the 90-minute duration. We descended on a more gradual trail, which we realized would also be a nice hike that would take longer but be less strenuous (called Long Trail). Descending Hell Brook would probably result in a broken bone or two, given the slippery rock and steep nature. Going down is super hard on my knees, too, so a gradual path down is my only option.

Scroll all the way down for my exciting news. Thank you for reading!

Be well xo

Annie

My guy is very big and tall thus this rock formation is really, really big and tall.

IMG_3820

Photo doesn’t do the view justice. Rolling green mountains in the background.

IMG_3826

The trail was marked by blue dots so you didn’t get lost. Much of it was like scaling a rock wall. Prepare to get a little dirty!

IMG_3831

Finally at the top of the tree line. It was super wet and marshy so these railroad ties lined the very top of the trail.

IMG_3834IMG_3835

What I wore! I love a shirtdress. Super comfortable and versatile, not to mention a great piece to transition from summer to fall. I have a more fall look on here but it can easily be worn with sandals through August and early September. Throw on boots and a vest or long sweater and you’re ready for fall!

Equipment dress; Maison Boinet belt; Isabel Marant booties (these are a blogger favorite it seems – one of the girls I follow and really like Something Navy just did a post about her favorite shoes and this was one of them for fall – couldn’t agree with her more); Céline phantom (color is dune); Spinelli Kilcollin ring

IMG_3966IMG_3959IMG_3956IMG_3911IMG_3934IMG_3949IMG_3899IMG_3855IMG_3894IMG_3887

Last and definitely not least! I’m excited to announce I”ll be hosting a fall styling event with my most favorite store Intermix at the Somerset Collection. Super grateful to them for asking me to host this event! Please join me if you live in the mitten!

intermixevent

Leave a Reply

