Well Dressed: Pattern Remix

As I’ve said before, I love stripes and because I tend to be more conservative, I don’t always jump outside the box and pair them with another pattern. What can I say, I’m a rule follower! For a casual look this weekend, I loved pairing these two pieces together, and chose to keep my shoes and bag fairly basic and solid given the patterns in my top and shorts. I had been in the market for a new black clutch and chose this one due to its versatility. When worn with the strap as a daytime bag, it’s big enough to hold more than just a wallet and phone, and the strap is easily removed so it can be carried as a clutch (as shown in the last photo below). Two bags in one!

I’m currently in a packing frenzy as I’m heading to New York City this week and can’t wait! Looking forward to shopping the summer sales and seeing Les Misérables on Broadway. Have a great rest of your weekend and thank you for reading!

Be well xo

Annie

Proenza Schouler top (similar here): Intermix shorts (love this pair from H&M too); Chanel shoes (these are also cute); Maison Martin Margiela clutch (cute one here and Stella McCartney makes cute embellished clutches)

IMG_2114IMG_2058IMG_2086IMG_2092IMG_2061IMG_2082IMG_2084IMG_2043IMG_2123

Leave a Reply

