Well Dressed: Keeping it Classic

Happy Tuesday! I’ve been bad about posting lately but promise to do better! While I do love playing with the current trends of the season, there are times I reach for the most classic pieces in my closet. Nothing beats a simple black blazer, pointy-toe flats, stripes, Ray-Bans, a headband and a vintage Chanel. Because they’re timeless and endure each season’s trends, I tend to spend more on classic pieces that I’ll know I have forever. One piece in particular here is my Smythe blazer that I’ve had for years (and that they still make – if that doesn’t say classic, I don’t know what does!). I fell in love with Smythe’s blazers for their body flattering fit and classic style – an investment for sure but worth it.

Enjoy the rest of your week and thank you for reading!

Be well

Annie xo

Smythe blazer (brand runs small – I’m wearing a size 4), Isabel Marant Étoile tank, Rag & Bone jeans (old but loving this new pair I got last week – awesome lighter color and they aren’t too baggy), Zara flats (similar but more expensive pair here that I dream about), Ray-Ban sunnies & vintage Chanel

IMG_0716IMG_0717IMG_0731IMG_0760IMG_0734IMG_0781IMG_0816IMG_0803IMG_0780blazerclassicsIMG_0845

Leave a Reply

