Well Dressed: Spring/Summer Must Have #2 – The Midi Heel

As someone who prefers flats over heels most days, I loved seeing the popularity of the midi heel for spring and summer. There are many days when I want to feel more dressed up than flats allow, yet I don’t want to wear a 4″ heel. Additionally, those are usually the days I need to be able to walk for a while and again, a 4″ heel height isn’t so conducive to feeling comfortable walking for an extended period. I’ve seen versions of the midi heel that are more of a stiletto, but I much prefer the block heel like this (it’s more off-duty and doesn’t look like a work shoe), and I love that it’s metallic (another trend for the season). With a midi-heel, keep your look modern and funky (wouldn’t pair these with a bell bottom jean or pencil skirt). I like them best with the season’s flowy pant trend, a slim loose pant, shorts or with the items I’ve paired here (I also wore them with the jumpsuit I featured in my must-have #1 post).

I’m heading to Florida with my family for their spring break so I’m in packing mode. I will do a post this weekend about how I pack for a trip for those of you heading somewhere sunny in April.

Thank you for reading!

Be well xo

Annie

Current Elliott perfect shirt; Kate Moss tank (similar here); James Perse skirt; Sheryl Lowe ring; vintage Chanel; Céline shoes (Zara has some cute options)

Shot outside the Country Music Hall of Fame in Nashville

IMG_9999IMG_0020IMG_0012IMG_0034IMG_0037IMG_0030

While we were in Hawaii this jewelry designer Sheryl Lowe was doing a trunk show at our hotel (luckily I didn’t know until the last day otherwise I’d have spent my life savings). I didn’t realize until after that she’s Rob Lowe’s wife – she was super nice. Anyways, I’m always immediately drawn to anything with labradorite in it (the center stone). Couldn’t resist this ring. Check out her collection here (she’s also in most Neimans).
IMG_0026IMG_0052IMG_0108IMG_0087IMG_0062IMG_0126

Alice & Olivia skirt; Kate Moss tank (link to similar above); J. Crew denim vest, Proenza Schouler clutch; Céline sandals; Illesteva sunnies

Shot in Hawaii

IMG_9806IMG_9821IMG_9823IMG_9845IMG_9863IMG_9830IMG_9873IMG_9851IMG_9854IMG_9874IMG_9860

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12029279/?claim=uhsfafcbehw”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a comment