Well Dressed: Peplum Tops & Studded Flats

Despite that it’s late March, it’s still winter weather in Michigan yet I’m craving being able to wear my cute flats without the top half of my foot up to my ankle turning blue from frostbite in a matter of minutes. And I’m tired of my boots, booties, tennis shoes and anything else that otherwise insulates my feet from the polar vortex that won’t leave us. So on a sunny day like today, I’m being brave and pulling out one of my newest favorites from my flats collection.

When wearing my skinniest jeans, like these, I like pairing a peplum top as it balances out the bottom half. A pointy-toe flat quickly keeps some femininity in the outfit, but not too much with the studs adorning them. Zara is one of those stores I’ve known about forever but hadn’t tried yet. Like H&M (but in my opinion they do it better), they make the season’s trends super affordable and I’ve loved what I have purchased so far. Can’t wait to check out their other spring and summer items in the months ahead. One warning about their sizing – they run small so size up one size in their clothes. Hope you had a great weekend and thank you for reading!

Be well xo

Annie

Zara jacket; Torn by Ronny Kobo peplum top (similar here); J. Brand jeans; Zara flats; Chanel boy bag

IMG_8867

IMG_8870

IMG_8901

IMG_8879

IMG_8907

IMG_8882

IMG_8896

IMG_8967

IMG_8952

IMG_8939

One of my newest favorite rings is this Anita Ko studded rhodium plated band (here in yellow gold – contact Broken English to order the rhodium plated version). Paired with a Sethi Couture band and Ileana Makri band.

IMG_8932

IMG_8898IMG_8980

One Comment on “Well Dressed: Peplum Tops & Studded Flats

  1. I see a lot of interesting content on your blog.
    You have to spend a lot of time writing, i know how to save you a lot
    of time, there is a tool that creates unique, google friendly posts in couple of minutes, just search in google – laranita’s free content
    source

Leave a Reply

