Well Dressed: Spring Must-Have #1 – The Jumpsuit!

Over the next month or so, I’ll be posting my spring/summer 2014 must-have fashion pieces and how to style them. My first favorite is the jumpsuit. There are so many ways it could be styled that I had a hard time choosing, but that’s the same reason I love this piece – that it can be dressed up or down and when purchased in a basic color like black, it’ll go with everything. Those reasons also make this piece great for any of your upcoming winter vacations when you’re trying not to overpack (coming from someone whose suitcase on the last trip was 62 lbs) —  it can easily be dressed down for a day of shopping or dressed up for a fancy dinner or night out. Not to mention, mine is super comfortable!

Aside from the skaters and pumps I’ve paired it with here, you could do a funky sneaker, a metallic strappy flat sandal, a mid-heel shoe (THE shoe of the season, more on that later in an upcoming spring/summer must-have post), a pointy-toe flat, any high-heeled sandal and if your jumpsuit is not too summery, you could do a booty for a late winter look (Intermix paired theirs 3 cute ways here). I just wouldn’t do a ballet flat or rounded toe pump with any jumpsuit. Here I’ve done a stone-wash vest (kicking myself for not saving my stone wash Guess? jacket from 8th grade) but I love the option of pairing it with a fitted blazer or leather moto jacket. So. Many. Options!

Dressed Down: Emerson Thorp jumpsuit, Steve Madden sneakers (here but check out these new Steve Maddens that are a collab with one of my favorite bloggers The Blonde Salad), J. Crew denim vest, Nocturne necklace (it’s ON SALE!) – shot at the Delano South Beach

IMG_8107

IMG_8180

IMG_8100

IMG_8128

IMG_8118

IMG_8130

IMG_8182

Dressed Up: Emerson Thorp jumpsuit, Christian Louboutin pumps (similar here), Vintage Chanel bag via What Goes Around Comes Around, Aurelie Biderman earrings (similar here) – shot at the SLS South Beach

IMG_8284

IMG_8255

IMG_8304

IMG_8293

IMG_8380

IMG_8322

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 Comments on “Well Dressed: Spring Must-Have #1 – The Jumpsuit!

  1. Pingback: Well Dressed: Warm & Cool Colors with Light Denim | Up Down|Inside Out

  2. I loved your jumpsuit so much, I ordered it, Annie! I actually got the nude top version and adore it with my lighter skin tone. It is hard to find a good fitting jumpsuit, so thanks so much for the inspiration. xo

    • Thank you Sarah!!! I appreciate your kind words and the feedback. Nice to know someone is inspired and given your great style I’m flattered I did! Miss you xoxo

Leave a Reply

