Well Dressed: Wear It Now & Wear It Later…and stop to smell the roses!

If you’re like me, this time of year you’re in a serious fashion pickle. You’re tired of winter already. All the stores are getting bright, shiny, new resort/spring items. You can’t wear any of them until at least April or May. At which point they’ll all have gone on sale. And the winter stuff still in stores is on super clearance but when you start digging, you realize how picked over everything is, and they never have your size in the item you had your eye on when it was full price. Sigh. First world problems, right?

These are the reasons I typically don’t let myself buy spring stuff in January, unless I can dream up some way I could wear it now. Enter this pastel pink IRO jacket. When I spotted it at my local Intermix, my first thought was the aforementioned problem, “Can’t wear that for several months. But I love it.” Fortunately it just took a few minutes of mental scrolling through my closet to remember I had plenty of pairing options to winterize this jacket. And last I checked, pink was in for fall/winter. Check, please!

Hope this inspires you to look at all the current resort/spring 2014 pieces out there and how you can wear them now. Where there’s a will, there’s a way! Or is it simply justification for shopping? Whatever.

Wear it Now (I’m in visibly snowy Denver): IRO jacket (available here and here), Current/Elliott plaid shirt, Autumn Cashmere hat (similar here), J Brand jeans, Prada boots (love these but they left me kicking myself – pun intended – for not saving my Doc Martens from high school), Givenchy bag

IMG_7652

rosesideview

IMG_7599

IMG_7666

IMG_7712

IMG_7686

IMG_7713

IMG_7696

IMG_7776

IMG_7780

rosesrings

Rings (from left to right): Nak Armstrong emerald band, Ileana Makri, Nak Armstrong diamond band, Tiffany & Co gold twist band, Nak Armstrong labradorite band

rosessmile

IMG_7678

Wear it Later (or on your winter vacation somewhere warm – this was in La Quinta, CA last week prior to heading to the Rose Bowl): IRO jacket (link above), IRO ripped tee, Current/Elliott shorts, Converse tennis shoes, Gucci bag (old – similar here), Ray Ban sunnies, Rings – Anita Ko star rings (left) and Sara Weinstock band (right)

IMG_7474

rosescasualfrontview

IMG_7541

IMG_7481

IMG_7429

rosescasuallookingdown

rosescasualbackview

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Comment on “Well Dressed: Wear It Now & Wear It Later…and stop to smell the roses!

  1. Pingback: Well Dressed: Warm & Cool Colors with Light Denim | Up Down|Inside Out

Leave a Reply

