Well Dressed: Sequins for Day & Night

My apologies for the long delay since I last posted! I have one thing to blame: finishing my pilates certification — a relief and blessing to be finally fully certified. I’m also glad to be back in a normal routine and able to resume regular blog posts. In one of my prior posts, I talked about how much I love IRO jackets, and this sequin one was no exception when I spotted it at Barney’s Co-Op in Miami. I usually have an easier time dressing things down because my wardrobe tends to be more on the funky, understated side, but since sequins tend to lend themselves to eveningwear, it was fun playing with options for dressing up too. I chose a denim shirt as a way of downplaying the sequins a bit and I loved the contrast of the two materials together. The casual photos were taken during our trip to NYC a couple weeks ago, where it was a balmy 60 degrees. The dressed up photos are in frigid, snow-covered Michigan. Thank you for reading!

IMG_6540

IMG_6543

IMG_6575

IMG_6587

IMG_6567

IMG_6561

IMG_6585

IMG_6602

IMG_6609

IMG_6583

Dressed down: IRO jacket, Madewell t-shirt, Rails plaid shirt, NSF jeans, Alexa Wagner shoes, Chanel bag, Aritzia hat

IMG_6749

IMG_6814

IMG_6800

IMG_6816

sequinjacket

IMG_6838

IMG_6829

IMG_6856

IMG_6845

IMG_6866

IMG_6846

Dressed up: IRO Jacket, Current/Elliot denim shirt, A.L.C. skirt, Brave belt, Gianvito Rossi booties, Jerome Dreyfuss bag, Left hand first finger – Anita Ko leaf ring, Right hand middle finger – Tiffany twisted gold band, Nak Armstrong diamond band, Ileana Makri diamond band, Bracelets – Tai initial bracelet, Broken English diamond spikes bracelet, others are various old bracelets

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

