Well Dressed: Fall Colors and Quilted Leather

During the short amount of time that the fall colors were in full bloom in Michigan, I took advantage of this gorgeous tree down the street from where we live to snap some photos. Grey has taken center stage as the new neutral for fall/winter and aside from navy, burgundy is my favorite color pairing with grey. Bomber styles (think varsity-jacket inspired) are everywhere (love this J. Crew one) and I enjoyed the challenge of dressing up what is otherwise a very casual and sporty jacket. The shoes in the dressed down outfit may look vintage but I actually got them last winter at Barney’s and it was my foray into discovering my most favorite shoe brand Golden Goose. When I saw this year’s version with the star on them, I had to literally peel my hands off them and give myself a mental peptalk on how I don’t need them and walk away. It was a struggle of epic proportions! Golden Goose makes great vintage looking boots and sneakers with stars on them too! Thank you for reading.

IMG_5650

IMG_5659

IMG_5685

IMG_5771

IMG_5683

Dressed down: Jonathan Simkhai quilted jacket, J Brand Photoready grey jeans, Current/Elliott hoodie, Enza Costa tank (old – more here), Golden Goose shoes (old – link to new version above), Céline nano bag, Tom Ford glasses.

IMG_5700

IMG_5721

IMG_5710

IMG_5714

IMG_5708

IMG_5753

IMG_5763

IMG_5769

Dressed up: Jean-Michel Cazabat heels, Jerome Dreyfuss leopard pony hair bag

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

One Comment on “Well Dressed: Fall Colors and Quilted Leather

  1. Do you want to copy posts from other pages rewrite them in seconds
    and post on your website or use for contextual backlinks?
    You can save a lot of writing work, just type in google:
    rheumale’s rewriter

Leave a Reply

