Well Dressed: Fall Layering

Happy Tuesday! It’s finally cool enough in Michigan to start to layer. I love that it allows me to take some summer pieces into fall, like this ALC skirt. A grey hoodie with a love-worn feel is a great staple for any closet because it can be layered under everything from car coats, to leather jackets to vests and adds an understated-cool element to any look. When I have this many layers on, I like to add a belt to give some shape to the look, otherwise it can have a bulky and thick effect. I chose a tonal belt to be more casual but a contrasting color (black, neon yellow, beige, metallic gold, etc.) would work well drawing the attention to the waistline for added shaping effect. Sunnies always add a finishing touch and I love this brand I just discovered – check out Illestiva’s sunnies – they make great styles at a more affordable price than some of the luxury brands. Thank you for reading!

ALC Skirt (old – similar here), Madewell t-shirt, Current/Elliott hoodie (I also just got one from Target that is equally cool), J. Crew jacket (old), Club Monaco necklace, Illestiva sunnies, Céline bag, Rag & Bone bootiesJoie lace top, Jean Michel Cazabat Ella D’orsay pumps, Vintage earrings

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

