Well Dressed: Red, White & Blue in South Beach

Happy Columbus Day! I apologize for the less-than-regular blog posts, but it’s been an incredibly busy fall for me. Seems like with season changes life inevitably shifts direction and becomes full of new projects and adventures, offering us opportunities to see things differently and move our lives forward with a fresh, new (and perhaps unknown) perspective. Times like these I’m thankful for my yoga practice because by my nature, my more rigid self wants to control the direction and react to all things that happen as a result of that control. Those two things don’t make for a very peaceful state of being. The root of my busy fall has been studying for my upcoming pilates certification test this weekend. I began doing pilates around the same time I began yoga, and earned my yoga certification over six years ago. I began my pilates certification over two years ago but with all my travel and living between two cities, I haven’t buckled down to finish it. As with yoga, I believe in what pilates does for the human form with all of my human being. Perhaps it was the season change but I committed myself to finish and am very excited to be able to share this healing, empowering and ingenious modality with others. I have had the fortune of learning from some truly amazing teachers in the classical pilates world. More on that later!

I digress! This past week I was in Miami for a few days. A future post will be all about where to stay, where to shop, where to eat and what to do while in Miami, as I’ve been there more times than I can count. I love it because it offers all of my favorite things – great food, shopping, lodging, nightlife and of course, the beach – it’s the best of all worlds for a weekend away. I brought this nautical dress not too long ago and was hesitant because it was the end of summer, but given my love of stripes and the versatility of the dress, I knew I’d get use out of it on trips and into next summer. It’s equally cool dressed down as a skirt or dressed up as a strapless maxi dress with flats or heels. Thank you for reading!

Nadia Tarr Striped Skirt/Dress, Current/Elliott Perfect Shirt, Celine bag, J. Crew sandals, Anita Ko ring, David Yurman bracelets, Broken English bracelet, Cartier bracelet

Be well xo

Annie

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

